Book Art

13 Oct

Okay, you all know how much I love books. So much that no matter how small our living space, I will always have room for more books. So much that I have never, ever left the library with fewer than fifty items on my check-out receipt. So much that the parental- guidance phrase I find myself repeating more than any other (yes, more than three-more-bites-of-broccoli, or feet-off-the-table, or did-you-brush-your-teeth) is Please- be- careful-that’s- not- how- we -treat- books. Seriously.

Which is why it has taken me so long to bring these ideas, born in my mind months ago, to fruition:

Those are book pages.

I confess. I took scissors in hand and CUT a book.

And I liked it. (shhh.)

I started a whole new section in my Etsy shop just to exploit my destruction. And you know what else? I can’t stop. I’ve got four or five others in the works right now.

Click here to view the wreckage. But I warn you- it’s hard to look away.

Love, AM

Leave a Reply

