How About a Floranym? (and yes, I made that up)

27 Jun

Thanks to everyone who made a suggestion as to the name of my new dress form. I now know of a certainty that at least four of you read my blog on a somewhat occasional basis and all my hard work and cleverness is not for naught (snort, snicker). I highly value and respect the opinions of my three relatives who commented and I value the opinion of the one total stranger who commented more than I would value, say, a cheeseburger. However, after much deliberation and careful contemplation I have to decided to make up a word: Floranym, and name my sewing companion:

Bluebell Fancy-Bottom

(all Fancy-Bottom credit to Andrea)

By the way, did you know an astronym is a name derived from a star? An odonym from a street or road? Wow, what an educational and entertaining blog this is.

Love,

AM

Leave a Reply

