2 Jun

My faves of the moment:

Creaky Old House is a near-perfect description of my dream home tucked into the folds of a really fun story, Once Upon a Twice is a Lewis Carroll-esque, slightly spooky poetic fable, and Rapunzel’s Revenge is an action-packed graphic novel that, surprisingly, captivated both my little ones throughout its 100 or so comic-book style pages. I say surprisingly not because I expected less from Shannon Hale (big fan), but because I thought the format might be too busy -too complicated-  for a six year old and a three year old. ‘Twas not so. I put my officially official Stamp of Approval and Seal of Recommendation on all three tomes above.

Keep Soaring,

AM

Leave a Reply

