This is the Way We Learn. . .

13 Sep

Exploration. Experimentation. Trial and Error. The absolute most important element of teaching my children has always been showing them that learning never ends by continuing to learn and grow myself. Sometimes this means looking at the way I’ve expressed my feelings, then looking at the way someone else has expressed their feelings, and concluding that I’m not as brilliant as I sometimes think I am. That said, this link is to a blog by a homeschooling mother whose words are the words that I want to write, but better. These posts, particularly the two called ‘Dragon Park’ and ‘5 Years Old’ speak to my heart and my head, echoing what I have been deficient in expressing here.

Leave a Reply

