Toot Toot (chugga chugga)*

12 May

Okay, not to toot my own horn, but I know I’ve done something right as a mom when, given their choice of Honey Nut Cheerios, Life, or Raisin Bran for breakfast, my kids jump up and down and shout “Raisin Bran! Raisin Bran!”  Or when TrainGoat earns 2 pieces of candy (for making #2 on the potty**) and he willingly gives one to his sister of his own accord.  Or when PrincessVocabulary introduces her little brother to her friends with a huge smile on her face, as if he is her best friend. 

Yup, I think CD and I have done alright. And sometimes, a mom just needs to brag.

 

*If you don’t get the ‘chugga chugga’ behind the ‘toot toot,’ then you are probably not a mom of preschoolers, and you probably don’t listen to/watch The Wiggles. We, however, are big Wiggles fans in this house. I can’t think the words ‘toot toot’ without adding ‘chugga chugga‘ in my head. Whenever the kids are playing Train or Boat or Plane, their destination is usually Australia, and the purpose of their visit: to meet the Wiggles.

**Yes, moms sometimes share too much.

One Response to “Toot Toot (chugga chugga)*”

  1. Ashley May 31, 2009 at 6:00 am #

    oh my…

Leave a Reply

